F1 - Noticias

F1 | Four additional races announced for the 2020 season

Formula One announces a comeback of the Turkish GP, two races in Bahrain and an Abu Dhabi GP to make up the total 17 races of the 2020 season.

( palabras)
F1 | Four additional races announced for the 2020 season
Fuente imagen: f1.com

The comeback of Turkish GP, two races in Bahrain - the Gulf Air Bahrain GP and a Sakhir GP and the season finale of Abu Dhabi GP have been added to the F1 2020 calendar to wrap up the current season of F1, as announced via a press release issued by Formula One this afternoon. 

Although the Turkish GP is subject to circuit homologation, it is definitely an amazing news for anybody who remembers the Grand Prix taking place between 2005 and 2011, with the 2011 Gran Prix holding the record for the greatest amount of pit stops and overtakes in a dry race in the history of Formula One.

The remaining two track of Bahrain and Abu Dhabi are a staple to F1, and make it into the calendar from 2004 and 2009 respectively (besides the 2011 cancelation of the Bahrain GP related to the Bahraini 2011 protests). 

Additionally, F1 brought some more good news - although the situation will be continuously monitored regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, the remaining races will most likely be open to a limited number of fans. 

As the statement from F1 officials reads: “We can confirm that a number of races in the revised 2020 season will be open to a limited number of fans, including hospitality, and we are working with each promoter to finalise the details.”

As said by Chase Carrey, the CEO and Chairman of F1: “We are proud to announce that Turkey, Bahrain and Abu Dhabi will be part of our 2020 season. This year

has presented Formula 1 and the world with an unprecedented challenge and we want to pay tribute to everyone across Formula 1, the FIA, the teams, and our partners who have made this possible. While we are all disappointed that we have not been able to return to some of our planned races this year we are confident our season has started well and will continue to deliver plenty of excitement with traditional, as well as new, races that will entertain all our fans.””


The remaining races will take place as follows: Turkish GP on November 13 -15; Gulf Air Bahrain GP on November 27 - 29; Sakhir GP on December 4 - 6 and the Abu Dhabi GP on December 11 - 13. 


Here you can find the overview of the remaining races of the 2020 season, including this weeks Belgian GP: 

Belgian GP - Spa - Francorchamps - August 28 - 30 

Italian GP - Monza - September 4 - 6

Tuscan GP - Mugello - September 12 - 13

Russian GP - Sochi - September 25 - 27

Eifel GP - Nürburgring - October 9 - 11

Portugese GP - Algarve - October 23 - 25

Emilia Romagna GP - Imola - October 29 - November 1

Turkish GP - Istanbul - November 13 - 15

Gulf Air Bahrain GP - November 27 - 29

Sakhir GP - December 4 - 6

Abu Dhabi GP - December 11 - 13

Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.