F1 - Noticias

Singapore Grand Prix - Warm Up

Everything you need to know about tyres, penalties and the final starting grid for the fifteenth Grand Prix of the season.

( palabras)
Singapore Grand Prix - Warm Up
Fuente imagen: MotorLat

Lewis Hamilton conquered his 79th Pole Position with a martian lap in Singapore made during his first attempt in Q3. Nobody could reach the perfection of that lap; Max Verstappen will start alongside the Briton on the front row, as the Dutchman finished Q3 only 3 tenths far from Hamilton. 

Sebastian Vettel has only managed to qualify thrid and will start alongside Valtteri Bottas; the other Finn, his team mate until the end of the season, will start 5th. 

Both Ferrari tried to qualify with UltraSoft for Q2, but they didn't manage to score a good lap time with the second softer compund, so everyone in the top ten will start with the HyperSoft. 

Pirelli, the Italian tyres manufacturer, has brought in Singapore three different compounds: the Pink HyperSoft, the Purple UltraSoft and the Yellow SuperSoft (missing then the middle step of the Red SuperSoft). Here's which compounds every driver still has available for the race.

Pirelli also revealed the possible pit stop strategies: 

  • The quickest solution - One pit stopper: 1 UltraSoft stint for 24 laps + 1 Soft stint until the chequered flag (not possible for the top 10 qualified)
  • Nearly as quick - One pit stopper: 1 HyperSoft stint for 13 laps + 1 Soft stint until the chequered flag
  • Two stopper: 1 HyperSoft stint for 11 laps + 2 UltraSoft stints (25 + 25) until the chequered flag

Here's the starting grid for the Singapore Grand Prix: 

1st row

1° –   Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes   – 1.36.015s

2°  – Max Verstappen, Red Bull – 1.36.334s

2nd row

3° – Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari – 1.36.628s

4°  –  Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes – 1.36.702s

3rd row

5° –  Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari – 1.36.794s

6°  – Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull  – 1.20.9336.996s

4th row

7° – Sergio Perez, Racing Point Force India – 1.37.985s

8°  –  Romain Grosjean, Haas – 1.38.320s

5th row

9°  – Esteban Ocon, Racing Point Force India – 1.38.365s

10°  – Nico Hulkenberg, Renault – 1.38.588s

6th row

11° – Fernando Alonso, McLaren  – 1.38.641s

12°  – Carlos Sainz, Renault  – 1.38.716s

7th row

13° – Charles Leclerc, Sauber  – 1.38.747s

14°  – Marcus Ericsson, Sauber – 1.39.453s

8th row

15°  – Pierre Gasly, Toro Rosso – 1.39.691s

16°  – Kevin Magnussen, Haas –  1.39.644s

9th row

17°  – Brendon Hartley, Toro Rosso – 1.39.809s

18° –  Stoffel Vandoorne, McLaren - 1.39.864s

10th row

19°  –  Sergey Sirotkin, Williams - 1.41.263s

20°  – Lance Stroll, Williams - 1.41.334s

Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.