F1 - Noticias

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – Warm Up

Everything you need to know about tyres, penalties and the final starting grid for the final, twenty first Grand Prix of the season.

( palabras)
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – Warm Up
Fuente imagen: f1.com

Lewis Hamilton
won the qualifying of the final Grand Prix of the season, grabbing his 83rd pole position with a new track record of 1.34.794s. His teammate Valtteri Bottas ended up on the second place, only 0.162s behind, followed by Ferrari drivers – Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen. The third row was occupied by Red Bull guys, with Daniel Ricciardo being the 5th fastest and Max Verstappen the 6th.

Both Mercedes and Ferrari’s drivers will start the race on Ultrasoft tyres, with Red Bulls choosing different tactics – Ricciardo to start on Ultrasoft as well, Verstappen – on Hypersoft.

Pirelli has brought three types of compounds for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – red Supersoft, purple Ultrasoft and pink Hypersoft. Here's which compounds every driver still has available for the race.

Available Tyres


Pirelli has also revealed the quickest strategy for the race:

“Fastest strategy is a one-stopper. One stint on ultrasoft for 18 to 22 laps, then supersoft to the flag. Second-fastest strategy is another one-stopper: one stint on hypersoft for 8 to 12 laps, then supersoft to the flag.

A two-stopper is also possible. One stint on hypersoft for 5 to 8 laps, then two stints on ultrasoft of 22 to 25 laps each. A bit slower is this strategy: start on ultrasoft for 27 to 30 laps, then hypersoft to the flag.”

As for the power unit changes and penalties ahead of the Grand Prix, no changes were made on the cars this weekend so far.

And lastly, take a look at the starting grid for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix:


1st row

2°  – Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari –1.35.125s

1° – Lewis Hamilton,  Mercedes – 1.34.794s

2nd row

4°  – Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari – 1.35.365s

3° – Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes – 1.34.956s

3rd row

6°  – Max Verstappen, Red Bull – 1.35.589s

5° – Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull – 1.35.401s

4th row

8° – Charles Leclerc, Sauber – 1.36.237s

7° – Romain Grosjean, Haas – 1.36.192s

5th row

10° – Nico Hulkenberg, Renault 1.36.542s –

9° – Esteban Ocon, Racing Point Force India – 1.36.540s

6th row

12°  – Marcus Ericsson, Sauber  – 1.37.132s

11° – Carlos Sainz, Renault – 1.36.982s

7th row

14°  – Sergio Perez, Racing Point Force India – 1.37.541s

13° – Kevin Magnussen, Haas 1.37.309s –

8th row

16°  – Brendon Hartley, Toro Rosso – 1.37.994s

15°  – Fernando Alonso, McLaren – 1.37.743s

9th row

18° – Stoffel Vandoorne, McLaren – 1.38.577s

17°  – Pierre Gasly, Toro Rosso – 1.38.166s

10th row

20°  – Lance Stroll, Williams – 1.38.682s

19° – Sergey Sirotkin , Williams – 1.38.635s


Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.