FE - Noticias

Formula E: Berlin E-Prix like you´ve never seen before

Presenting Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY by Formula E Founder and CEO Alejandro Agag, FIA Formula E Gen 2 Car by Nico Rosberg. Roborace. It´s time to electrify the Tempelhof Airport circuit.

( palabras)
Formula E: Berlin E-Prix like you´ve never seen before
Fuente imagen: formulae.com

Round nine of the fourth Formula E season is less than twenty-four hours to the start.
The German capital has never missed a season of the all-electric series calendar. This year, the Berlin E-Prix promises to be even more exciting.
Today, former Formula One World Champion Nico Rosberg got behind the wheel of the new Gen 2 car for the very first time, an iconic moment in the short Formula E history.

"It was a great drive through the city, I nailed a couple of those doughnuts!" said Rosberg.
"I really felt great in the car, so I'm really excited to get out on track."
"It's like seeing a spaceship go through town [for the people of Berlin]. Everyone was out of control, getting their phones out and I even did a selfie with one fan," he added.

The excitement Rosberg felt is no stranger to Formula E fans. The series manages to engage with its audience in a very unique way.
Formula E has become a big family, and like in any family nothing is perfect, but the atmosphere at every single E-Prix is friendly, and it has been this way ever since Season One.


Tomorrow, Formula E Founder and CEO Alejandro Agag will drive the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY, setting its debut to the public.
Then, Nico Rosberg will officially present the FIA Formula E Gen 2 Car. The audience will also enjoy a Roborace. The driverless car will take on a human driver in a time attack challenge, a battle between man and machine!
But of course, the main attraction of the day is the E-Prix itself, which will take place along the 2.375km circuit.
Jean-Eric Vergne (Techeetah) arrives as the leader of the championship with 147 points, followed by Sam Bird (DS Virgin Racing) with 116 points and Felix Rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing) in third with 86 points. Rosenqvist scored his first Formula E win at Tempelhof last year.


Stephane Sarrazin replaces Tom Blomqvist (MS&AD Andretti Formula E) in the last four races of Season 4, starting at the Berlin E-Prix.

Tom Dillmann will be driving alongside Maro Engel for the Venturi Formula E Team as Edoardo Mortara will be racing in DTM (Lausitzring round).

2018 BMW i Berlin E-Prix Group Qualifying Lottery results:

Group 1
Daniel Abt, Audi Sport Abt Sheaffler, Nelson Piquet Jr, Panasonic Jaguar Racing, Mitch Evans, Panasonic Jaguar Racing, Andre Lotterer 
(10-place grid penalty for causing a collision at the Paris E-Prix), Techeetah, Oliver Turvey, NIO Formula E Team.

Group 2
Maro Engel, Venturi Formula E, Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra Racing, Alex Lynn, DS Virgin Racing, Antonio Felix da Costa, MS&AD Andretti Formula E, José Maria Lopez, Dragon

Group 3
Jerome d'Ambrosio, Dragon, Nico Prost, Renault e.dams, Luca Filippi, NIO Formula E Team, Tom Dillmann, Venturi Formula E. Stephane Sarrazin, MS&AD Andretti Formula E.

Group 4
Jean-Eric Vergne, Techeetah, Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing, Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra Racing, Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams, Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler.

Stay tuned because tomorrow is the big day!

Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.