Indy 500: Day 3 Practice Report

News and results from the third day of practice from Indy 500 month.

( palabras)
Indy 500: Day 3 Practice Report
Fuente imagen: Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Twitter

 If I would told you the result of the fastest driver in the fourth practice on the day of the third practice you would have said “how did they do that.” 

 In the fourth practice the number fifteen honda of Graham Rahal would be quickest after coming in thirty fourth quickest in the third practice, they would not be qualified in the race if this was qualifying. Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing will be looking to win their first Indy 500 since 2004 when they won the rain shortened race with Buddy Rice. 

 AJ Foyt Racing’s new team leader Tony Kanaan would post the second fastest lap time. This is the first time all month that AJ Foyt Racing has been in the top five in the speed charts. Kanaan is looking to becoming a two time champion in the Indy 500 and AJ Foyt Racing’s first Indy 500 victory since 1999 with Kenny Brack. 

 Marco Andretti continues to show his speed throughout the month coming in third quickest behind Rahal and Kanaan. It will be interesting to see where Andretti will qualify considering he has not been outside the top five once in any of the months practice sessions. 

Sage Karam is running the Indianapolis 500 only this year but his results do not show this fact. Coming in fifth quick with a team that also only does the Indy 500 every year. Karam also has a Dreyer and Reinbold team mate this year in JR Hildebrand all this combination should make for some good data for team who is making an attempt to return to the series full time in the near future. 

Practice 4 results 

1. Graham Rahal 

2. Tony Kanaan 

3. Marco Andretti 

4. Ed Carpenter 

5. Sage Karam 

6. Josef Newgarden 

7. Zach Clamen Demelo 

8. Helio Castroneves 

9. Spencer Pigot 

10. Gabby Chaves 

11. Simon Pagenaud 

12. Scott Dixon 

13. Will Power 

14. Matheus Leist 

15. Sebastien Bourdais 

16. Oriol Servia 

17. Jay Howard 

18. Jack Harvey 

19. Ed Jones 

20. JR Hildebrand 

21. Charlie Kimball 

22. Alexander Rossi 

23. Carlos Munoz 

24. Robert Wickens 

25. Kyle Kaiser 

26. Ryan Hunter-Reay

27. Max Chilton

28. Stefan Wilson 

29. James Davison 

30. Danica Patrick

31. James Hinchcliffe 

32. Pippa Mann 

33. Takuma Sato 

34. Conor Daly 

35. Zach Veach 

 Check back tomorrow for the next practice report and be sure to watch qualifying Saturday and Sunday on ABC and check back all month long for news and updates about IndyCar and the Indy 500 right here on MotorLat 

Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.