MotoGP - Noticias

#ItalianGP|Home Hero Petrucci Dominates at Mugello.

Home hero Danilo Petrucci won his first ever Grand Prix on home soil at Mugello. Marquez fought hard for 2nd place, with Dovizioso clinging onto 3rd.

( palabras)
#ItalianGP|Home Hero Petrucci Dominates at Mugello.
Fuente imagen:

Danilo Petrucci dominated his Home GP this afternoon, as he took his maiden win aboard his Mission Winnow Ducati. Marquez fought hard all race, with a number riders, managing to secure 2nd place, and extend his championship lead. Ducati’s title hope, Dovizioso took the last step on the podium, despite Rins’ best efforts to pip him on the line.

Mugello is always a thrilling race and this year has been no different. With Marquez, Miller, Petrucci, Dovizioso and Rins battling at the front for the majority of the race, there was not a dull moment. Rins gave his best throughout the race, even managing to lead the race in Ducati’s back yard.

Before the race had begun Reale Avintia’s Rabat was thwarted by an issue on the warm up lap, forcing him to start the race from pitlane and retire soon after. An early coming together with Mir left home hero Rossi with plenty of work to do; a few laps after the hearts of thousands of Italians shattered, as Rossi crashed out. Pramac Racing’s Miller and Bagnaia suffered crashes, thankfully both riders walked away from these incidents.

Petrucci managed to conserve his tyres to perfection and fought hard the last 3 laps to keep Marquez, Dovizioso and Rins at bay. This victory will popular among the paddock, as Petrucci joined the class in 2012, and has had his share of misfortune, however he remains a fan favourite. This maiden win brings Petrucci further up the championship, whilst Marquez remains the championship leader by 12 points over Dovizioso, heading to Catalunya.


The Top Rookie for this race was Quartararo who finished in 10th.

  1. Danilo Petrucci – ITA – Mission Winnow Ducati
  2. Marc Marquez – SPA – Repsol Honda Team
  3. Andrea Dovizioso – ITA – Mission Winnow Ducati
  4. Alex Rins – SPA – Team SUZUKI ECSTAR
  5. Takaaki Nakagami – JPN – LCR Honda IDEMITSU
  6. Maverick Viñales – SPA – Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP
  7. Michele Pirro – ITA  – Mission Winnow Ducati
  8. Cal Crutchlow – GBR – LCR Honda CASTROL
  9. Pol Espargaro – SPA – Red Bull KTM Factory Racing
  10. Fabio Quartararo – FRA – Petronas Yamaha SRT
  11. Aleix Espargaro – SPA – Aprilia Racing Team Gresini
  12. Joan Mir – SPA – Team SUZUKI ECSTAR
  13. Jorge Lorenzo – SPA – Repsol Honda Team
  14. Karel Abraham – CZE – Reale Avintia Racing
  15. Andrea Iannone – ITA – Aprilia Racing Team Gresini
  16. Miguel Oliveira – POR – Red Bull KTM Tech 3
  17. Johann Zarco – FRA – Red Bull KTM Factory Racing



  • Jack Miller – AUS – Pramac Racing
  • Francesco Bagnaia – ITA – Pramac Racing
  • Hafizh Syahrin – MAL – Red Bull KTM Tech 3
  • Valentino Rossi – ITA – Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP
  • Franco Morbidelli – ITA – Petronas Yamaha SRT
  • Tito Rabat – SPA – Reale Avintia Racing

Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.