MotoGP - Noticias

#ValenciaGP, Eric Granado wins MotoE Race 1 as Ferrari keeps his leadership

The Brazilian started from pole and despite a not so well start managed to win the first MotoE race of the weekend where the Title will be assigned; Garzo won the duel against Smith, while Ferrari ended 4th and kept his championship lead

( palabras)
#ValenciaGP, Eric Granado wins MotoE Race 1 as Ferrari keeps his leadership
Fuente imagen:

Once again, MotoE did not disappoint us and gave us a fantastic show to watch with a entertaining Race 1 where Bradley Smith, Eric Granado and Hector Garzo fought for the win. The Brazilian started from pole position but did not manage to took the lead immediately as Smith made a better start and tried to create a gap from beginning but was not able to.

Indeed, Eric Granado and Hector Garzo, who meanwhile had a little fight with Championship Leader Matteo Ferrari and Xavier Simeon, closed the gap with the Briton and started to battle for the victory of Race 1. It seemed that Granado was a little bit faster than the other two and so it was, with the Brazilian who took the lead at penultimate lap, while Garzo and Smith helped a bit the job of Eric by fighting each other until last corner.

Bradley did not give up and counter attacked at every move of Hector Garzo, who was good enough on keeping his position despite a late crazy move of Smith who tried to dive the inside at last corner ending on going wide letting Garzo through. Behind them, Matteo Ferrari finished in 4th after a little fight against Xavier Simeon, who finished 5th, and kept his Championship Lead. The Italian has now 12 points on everyone and will try to defend tomorrow in the last race that will assign the Title!

Pos. Num. Pilota Nazione Team Moto Km/h Data e ora Distanza 1st/Prev.
1 51 Eric GRANADO BRA Avintia Esponsorama Racing Energica      
2 4 Hector GARZO SPA Tech 3 E-Racing Energica     0.576 / 0.576
3 38 Bradley SMITH GBR One Energy Racing Energica     0.706 / 0.130
4 11 Matteo FERRARI ITA TRENTINO Gresini MotoE Energica     3.213 / 2.507
5 10 Xavier SIMEON BEL Avintia Esponsorama Racing Energica     6.310 / 3.097
6 5 Alex DE ANGELIS RSM OCTO Pramac MotoE Energica     7.383 / 1.073
7 7 Niccolo CANEPA ITA LCR E-Team Energica     7.732 / 0.349
8 2 Jesko RAFFIN SWI Dynavolt Intact GP Energica     8.888 / 1.156
9 16 Joshua HOOK AUS OCTO Pramac MotoE Energica     9.634 / 0.746
10 27 Mattia CASADEI ITA Ongetta SIC58 Squadracorse Energica     10.676 / 1.042
11 63 Mike DI MEGLIO FRA EG 0,0 Marc VDS Energica     10.923 / 0.247
12 15 Sete GIBERNAU SPA Join Contract Pons 40 Energica     12.177 / 1.254
13 14 Randy DE PUNIET FRA LCR E-Team Energica     15.569 / 3.392
14 18 Nicolas TEROL SPA OpenBank Ángel Nieto Team Energica     15.783 / 0.214
15 6 Maria HERRERA SPA OpenBank Ángel Nieto Team Energica     15.821 / 0.038
16 32 Lorenzo SAVADORI ITA TRENTINO Gresini MotoE Energica     16.165 / 0.344
17 78 Kenny FORAY FRA Tech 3 E-Racing Energica     21.668 / 5.503


Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.