MotoGP - Noticias

#ValenciaGP, Sergio Garcia holds off Migno for just 0.005, Xavi Artigas makes history

A crazy race in Moto3 with a lot of crashes and a red flag that interrupted the race; Sergio Garcia was then the most brave on track with a stunning last corner move on Andrea Migno to take the win, while Leopard Wild Card Xavi Artigas made history behind them

( palabras)
#ValenciaGP, Sergio Garcia holds off Migno for just 0.005, Xavi Artigas makes history
Fuente imagen:

Moto3 race started with a little drama as long as it should be delayed of 10 minutes due to a technical problem suffered by Aron Canet who crashed during sighting lap releasing oil to the track that made also Ayumu Sasaki falling. That meant track was not safe and marshals had to do their best to make again the track safe but at the same time they need time and that forced Race Direction to delay the start.

Race was even interrupted again after 3 laps due to a multiple incidents at turn 11; Carlos Tatay lost control of his bike, with Jeremy Alcoba, Makar Turchenko and Niccolò Antonelli who hit him, but Carlos’ bike came back to the track and Dennis Foggia could not avoid that crashing in a really bad way. Foggia’s bike went into flame and the rider stayed on track, which forced a red flag. Thankfully, everyone was conscious, but surely Foggia is not totally okay and was transferred into Hospital. Also Jaume Masia crashed in the early stages of the race, just in the first lap and could restart but had some pain and was declared unfit. Same destiny for Niccolò Antonelli, who tried to restart but suffered too much pain on his shoulder to come back on track.

Second start saw Marcos Ramirez trying to lead the race and he was able to for a bunch of laps, while behind him it was pretty much an elimination race, with Albert Arenas falling down and also World Champion Lorenzo Dalla Porta; Leopard rider lost grip at the exit of turn 4 and involved Tony Arbolino, Alonso Lopez and John McPhee. A few laps later, also Raul Fernandez crashed out of the race.

Meanwhile, it was Leopard Wild Card Xavi Artigas to shine; the Spaniard closed the gap on the group fighting for the victory first, but then took the lead and created a little gap on the others, a really impressive job for a debut race! The group for the win was so close to him, Andrea Migno, Sergio Garcia and Tatsuki Suzuki who battled until last lap.

Artigas initially went wide during the final laps losing the lead and that meant the battle for the win was just a contention between Andrea Migno and Sergio Garcia, who made a lot of moves in the last lap with a lot of overtakes. The decisive one was made by the Spaniard at last corner, with Estrella Galicia 0,0 rider who made an amazing move on the Italian who tried to take the slipstream but lost the win for just 0.005s! Behind them, Artigas and Suzuki fought for last podium position, with the Wild Card who dived the inside at last corner too being successful for an historical 3rd position in his debut race in the World Championship!

Pos. Punti Num. Pilota Nazione Team Moto Km/h Data e ora/Distanza
1 25 11 Sergio GARCIA SPA Estrella Galicia 0,0 Honda 142.4 25'17.918
2 20 16 Andrea MIGNO ITA Mugen Race KTM 142.4 +0.005
3 16 4 Xavier ARTIGAS SPA Leopard Impala Junior Team Honda 142.4 +0.180
4 13 24 Tatsuki SUZUKI JPN SIC58 Squadra Corse Honda 142.4 +0.246
5 11 12 Filip SALAC CZE Redox PruestelGP KTM 142.4 +0.328
6 10 44 Aron CANET SPA Sterilgarda Max Racing Team KTM 142.1 +3.016
7 9 42 Marcos RAMIREZ SPA Leopard Racing Honda 142.1 +3.032
8 8 13 Celestino VIETTI ITA SKY Racing Team VR46 KTM 141.5 +9.666
9 7 76 Makar YURCHENKO KAZ BOE Skull Rider Mugen Race KTM 141.5 +9.747
10 6 79 Ai OGURA JPN Honda Team Asia Honda 141.5 +9.859
11 5 82 Stefano NEPA ITA Reale Avintia Arizona 77 KTM 141.5 +9.975
12 4 61 Can ONCU TUR Red Bull KTM Ajo KTM 141.5 +10.223
13 3 27 Kaito TOBA JPN Honda Team Asia Honda 141.4 +10.537
14 2 54 Riccardo ROSSI ITA Kömmerling Gresini Moto3 Honda 141.4 +10.712
15 1 84 Jakub KORNFEIL CZE Redox PruestelGP KTM 141.2 +12.661
16   22 Kazuki MASAKI JPN BOE Skull Rider Mugen Race KTM 141.1 +14.116
17   55 Romano FENATI ITA VNE Snipers Honda 140.8 +17.669
18   69 Tom BOOTH-AMOS GBR CIP Green Power KTM 139.6 +31.008
19   71 Ayumu SASAKI JPN Petronas Sprinta Racing Honda 138.4 +43.939
20   75 Albert ARENAS SPA Valresa Angel Nieto Team KTM 132.6 1 Giro
21   48 Lorenzo DALLA PORTA ITA Leopard Racing Honda 107.5 3 Giri
    21 Alonso LOPEZ SPA Estrella Galicia 0,0 Honda 85.0 6 Giri
Non classificato
    25 Raul FERNANDEZ SPA Valresa Angel Nieto Team KTM 134.2 9 Giri
    14 Tony ARBOLINO ITA VNE Snipers Honda 138.9 12 Giri
    17 John MCPHEE GBR Petronas Sprinta Racing Honda 138.8 12 Giri
    40 Darryn BINDER RSA CIP Green Power KTM 129.9 13 Giri
Non al via
    5 Jaume MASIA SPA Mugen Race KTM   0 Giro
    99 Carlos TATAY SPA Fundacion Andreas Perez 77 KTM   0 Giro
    23 Niccolò ANTONELLI ITA SIC58 Squadra Corse Honda   0 Giro
    52 Jeremy ALCOBA SPA Kömmerling Gresini Moto3 Honda   0 Giro
    7 Dennis FOGGIA ITA SKY Racing Team VR46 KTM   0 Giro


Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.