MotoGP - Noticias

#ValenciaGP, Eric Granado wins MotoE Race 2, Ferrari is the Champion

Eric Granado makes the double after a stunning duel against Bradley Smith, who tried everything he could to clinch the Title but he was not able to because Matteo Ferrari did his job at perfection and managed to win first ever MotoE World Cup

( palabras)
#ValenciaGP, Eric Granado wins MotoE Race 2, Ferrari is the Champion
Fuente imagen: Ourselves

Matteo Ferrari is the first historical winner of the MotoE World Cup clinching the Title in Valencia at the end of a stunning race where Eric Granado and Bradley Smith fought until the end! First twist came even before the race as long as Hector Garzo, who finished 2nd yesterday, was disqualified from Race 1 and that meant battle Title was close to Smith and Ferrari, with the Italian who needed just a 11th place to win the Championship.

The Briton tried so to create a gap from the beginning taking the lead, hoping that Ferrari would finish 12th or less, with Matteo who had hard times on fighting against Alex De Angelis and Hector Garzo, but managed the situation really well and avoided every risk trying just to finish the race without any problems. Ferrari as able to do it and finished in 5th clinching the Title, the first one ever in MotoE, a great achievement for him and the team.

Meanwhile, Eric Granado catched Bradley Smith and engaged the battle for the win in the last lap, trying a decisive move from the first corners already, but the Briton tried to resist and gave everything to defend his position. The decisive move came into turn 11, when Smith dived the inside but the Brazilian counter attacked at the exit of the corner without leaving any chance to the Briton, who went for a crazy dive at last corner but went wide, with Granado who managed to win the race making the Double, while Hector Garzo conquered another podium.

Pos. Punti Num. Pilota Nazione Team Moto Km/h Data e ora/Distanza
1 25 51 Eric GRANADO BRA Avintia Esponsorama Racing Energica 141.5 11'52.860
2 20 38 Bradley SMITH GBR One Energy Racing Energica 141.4 +0.458
3 16 4 Hector GARZO SPA Tech 3 E-Racing Energica 140.7 +4.124
4 13 5 Alex DE ANGELIS RSM OCTO Pramac MotoE Energica 140.2 +7.003
5 11 11 Matteo FERRARI ITA TRENTINO Gresini MotoE Energica 140.1 +7.405
6 10 63 Mike DI MEGLIO FRA EG 0,0 Marc VDS Energica 139.7 +9.475
7 9 15 Sete GIBERNAU SPA Join Contract Pons 40 Energica 139.7 +9.513
8 8 27 Mattia CASADEI ITA Ongetta SIC58 Squadracorse Energica 139.5 +10.503
9 7 18 Nicolas TEROL SPA OpenBank Ángel Nieto Team Energica 138.7 +14.613
10 6 2 Jesko RAFFIN SWI Dynavolt Intact GP Energica 138.7 +14.711
11 5 14 Randy DE PUNIET FRA LCR E-Team Energica 138.6 +15.202
12 4 6 Maria HERRERA SPA OpenBank Ángel Nieto Team Energica 138.2 +17.166
13 3 32 Lorenzo SAVADORI ITA TRENTINO Gresini MotoE Energica 137.7 +19.552
14 2 78 Kenny FORAY FRA Tech 3 E-Racing Energica 135.9 +29.432
Primo giro non terminato
    10 Xavier SIMEON BEL Avintia Esponsorama Racing Energica   0 Giro
    7 Niccolo CANEPA ITA LCR E-Team Energica   0 Giro
    16 Joshua HOOK AUS OCTO Pramac MotoE Energica   0 Giro


Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.