MotoGP - Noticias

#MotoE, Official Entry List: 18 riders with 6 rookies for 2020

Official MotoE Entry List has been released; the second ever season of electric series will see 18 riders competing for the Crown, with 6 rookies

( palabras)
#MotoE, Official Entry List: 18 riders with 6 rookies for 2020
Fuente imagen:

First ever MotoE season was an exciting one with a lot of twists on the line where at the end Matteo Ferrari was able to conquer the Title in the last two races in Valencia. The battle for the Crown will be even more interesting next year where some riders could took benefit from the experience learned in the first season, while there are some rookies to watch.

In the Official Entry List we have 18 riders, with 12 nations to be represented and 6 rookies. Jordi Torres will make his debut with Pons in an year where the Spaniard will also compete in the World SBK, and same story for Lukas Tulovic who is gonna ride with Tech 3 E-Racing but at the same will take part of World Supersport. The other 4 rookies are Tommaso Marcon, who will be Tulovic’s teammate, Alessandro Zaccone with Trentino Gresini MotoE, Dominique Aegerter with Intact GP and Xavier Cardelus with Avintia Esponsorama Racing.

Surely it is going to be a challenging season for a lot of riders, with everyone who feels to be competitive for the Title, starting of course from Matteo Ferrari who will defend the Crown conquered this year, but Mike Di Meglio, Bradley Smith and Niki Tuuli will try to snatch it having a bit of experience with electric bikes.

The second ever MotoE season will see 5 rounds with 7 races as long as Misano and Valencia will host double races as happened in 2019. Jerez to be the first race of the year, with Assen and Spielberg to take part of the calendar; even in 2020 we will not see Le Mans even if it was planned, but at the end removed and replaced by Valencia once again.

Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.