MotoGP - Noticias

#QatarGP, Arenas is the first 2020 Moto3 winner, 4 riders penalized after the chequered flag

A thrilling Moto3 race in Qatar saw Albert Arenas being successful in the usual chaotic group; John McPhee tried everything he could to snatch the victory from the Spaniard but ended in 2nd, while last podium position has been taken by Ai Ogura thanks to Jaume Masia’s penalization

( palabras)
#QatarGP, Arenas is the first 2020 Moto3 winner, 4 riders penalized after the chequered flag
Fuente imagen:

Moto3 races never disappoint and give us a fantastic show to watch with a lot of twists. Qatar GP has been a really thrilling one as usual, with Albert Arenas who won the race ahead of John McPhee and Ai Ogura, despite Jaume Masia finished 3rd after the chequered flag. The emotions did not stop even after the race, as long as the Spaniard from Leopard has been penalized due to leaving track limits during the last lap and was so demoted to 4th.

However, Albert Arenas managed the package really well, despite hard times during the 19 laps where he went wide in the final stages of the race being forced to a little comeback to conquer the first victory of the season. John McPhee did not have any chance at the end, with the Briton who tried everything he could but Aspar Team rider was unstoppable today and it was quite clear at the beginning of the race and during the whole race where he led most of the laps.

Ai Ogura then finished on 3rd after Jaume Masia’s penalization, with the Spaniard who was not the only one being penalized and demoted to one place: same happened to Tony Arbolino, Gabriel Rodrigo, Jeremy Alcoba and Raul Fernandez. Arbolino was also engaged in the fight for the victory but at the beginning of last lap had a contact with Darryn Binder, with the Sudafrican who crashed, while the Italian went wide and did not have any more chance to fight for the final victory.

Tatsuki Suzuki ended so in 5th ahead of Gresini duo, while Filip Salac and Dennis Foggia completed their comeback from behind finishing in 8th and 9th thanks to Raul Fernandez’s penalization. Sergio Garcia fought for the top positions for a while but crossed the line in 11th, while rookie Deniz Oncu made an impressive start and completed his first race in Qatar in 12th. Alonso Lopez and Kaito Toba are the last riders before Tony Arbolino who conquered points.

Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.