MotoGP - Noticias

QatarGP | Dovizioso Triumphs Under The Floodlights in Losail

Dovizioso took the win in an epic opening round, under the floodlights in Qatar. Marquez fought hard for 2nd, whilst Crutchlow took 3rd place, after a last lap thriller.

( palabras)
 QatarGP | Dovizioso Triumphs Under The Floodlights in Losail
Fuente imagen: |

After a long winter break, MotoGP did not disappoint. After a weekend of ups and downs for a number of riders, this evening’s race showcased all the best of MotoGP. 15 seconds covering the Top 15 riders made this #QatarGP the closest MotoGP finish.

On his debut, Quartararo had the weight of the world on his shoulders having out qualified Rossi, Lorenzo and plenty of other big names, however he stalled his Yamaha on the grid, meaning he had to start from pitlane. Miller had some difficulties of his own at the start of the race, discarding his seat padding from his Ducati, meaning his body position on the bike changed, causing excess degradation of the front tyre, meaning he had no option but to retire from the race.

Dovizioso fought a long, hard race, eventually taking the victory. Marquez held Dovizioso right to the line, never letting off. A 5 man battle at the front meant the last laps were nothing short of thrilling; Dovizioso, Marquez, Crutchlow, Rins and Rossi fought hard for the final moments of the race, all with the same goal.

Qatar GP | Baldassarri holds off Luthi for 0.026 to conquer first Moto2 race of the season!


Top Rookie this race was Mir, aboard his Factory spec Suzuki, placing 8th in his debut.


  1. Andrea Dovizioso – ITA – Mission Winnow Ducati
  2. Marc Marquez – SPA – Repsol Honda Team
  3. Cal Crutchlow – GBR – LCR Honda CASTROL
  4. Alex Rins – SPA – Team SUZUKI ECSTAR
  5. Valentino Rossi – ITA – Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP
  6. Danilo Petrucci – ITA – Mission Winnow Ducati
  7. Maverick Viñales – SPA – Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP
  8. Joan Mir – SPA – Team SUZUKI ECSTAR
  9. Takaaki Nakagami – JPN – LCR Honda IDEMITSU
  10. Aleix Espargaro – SPA – Aprilia Racing Team Gresini
  11. Franco Morbidelli – ITA – Petronas Yamaha SRT
  12. Pol Espargaro – SPA – Red Bull KTM Factory Racing
  13. Jorge Lorenzo – SPA – Repsol Honda Team
  14. Andrea Iannone – ITA – Aprilia Racing Team Gresini
  15. Johann Zarco – FRA – Red Bull KTM Factory Racing
  16. Fabio Quartararo – FRA – Petronas Yamaha SRT
  17. Miguel Oliveira – POR – Red Bull KTM Tech 3
  18. Karel Abraham – CZE – Reale Avintia Racing
  19. Tito Rabat – SPA – Reale Avintia Racing
  20. Hafizh Syahrin – MAL – Red Bull KTM Tech 3

DNF – Bradley Smith – GBR – Aprilia Factory Racing

DNF – Jack Miller – AUS – Alma Pramac Racing

DNF – Francesco Bagnaia – ITA – Alma Pramac Racing

Artículos relacionados


Subscribite ahora a nuestra lista de noticias diarias y te avisemos cada vez que una nota nueva salga.